It is currently Fri Dec 14, 2018 5:41 pm

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 81 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 Tavern Of Almighty Fishingrods II [OAFS/open] 
Stablehand

Post Tavern Of Almighty Fishingrods II [OAFS/open]
[ooc: continued from here]

Sand Man walked into the tavern, and preceeded directly to the barkeep.

Ale please, as big as you got.

Takeing the ale and leaving more than enough gold for the barkeep he turned and headed towards the tables looking for someone interesting to talk to. Not seeing anyone actively doing anything crazy he sat down and began to enjoy his ale.

Fri Jun 11, 2004 10:45 am
Stablehand

::I look around the tavern and noone is really doing anything fun that I see so I figure maybe some conversation would be good. I grab my ale and go sit down at the table with Sand Man::

"I hope you don't mind if I join you, my name is Ford Prefect"

::I take a large sip of ale::

"This is my first time in this Tavern, I've heard it can get kind of crazy although I haven't seen anything crazy yet::

Fri Jun 11, 2004 1:11 pm
Stablehand

Dancin' on da hood while Casper's drivin' - Ghost Ride Da Whip
:dood: :duel1: :pissed: :action3: :twisted:

Fri Jun 11, 2004 3:09 pm
Stablehand

Your quite welcome to sit down. and your right about the tavern, some crazy things can happen here. I'm actually surprised to see everyone in clothing.

Sand Man took a drink of his ale and looked around.

seems everyone is in a lull... maybe not enough ale? or too much? Anyhow, i have a game that we can play, it's a lot of fun.

He takes a small peice of parchment out of his pocket and begins to fold it in the shape of an interesting little bird. Then with a wave of his hand 10 sharp metal spikes with funny little feathers on the back appear on the table, they look almost like mini arrows. Then suddenly the parchment begins flying through the tavern.

Well what are you waiting for? lets shoot it down!